Help Center

Cancel a snipe

To prevent a bid from being placed, you will need to cancel your snipe.  There are 4 ways to cancel a snipe.  Please follow the directions below:

Auction List Pages (single)

  1. Login to your account.
  2. Click on the trash icon.  If you are using the Tile or Compact display setting, you will first need to show the action menu by clicking on the three dots icon.
  3. Confirm that you want to cancel that snipe, by clicking on the Yes button.

Auction List Pages (multiple)

  1. Login to your account.
  2. Check the checkbox next to each item you would like to cancel.
  3. Click on the trash icon at the top or bottom of the page.
  4. Confirm that you want to cancel that snipes, by clicking on the Yes button.

Edit Page

  1. Login to your account.
  2. Click on the Edit button.  If you are using the Tile or Compact display setting, you will first need to show the action menu by clicking on the three dots icon.
  3. Click the trash icon.
  4. Confirm that you want to cancel that snipes, by clicking on the Yes button.

Snipe Tool

  1. Install the Snipe Tool.
  2. Click on the Snipe button on eBay or the Snipe Tool bookmarklet.
  3. Login to your account.
  4. Click the trash icon.
  5. Confirm that you want to cancel that snipes, by clicking on the Yes button.
A snipe must be cancelled with more than 2 minutes remaining in the auction. Please double check to make sure your snipe was cancelled by viewing your current snipes. If you need assistance, please Contact Us.

Related Articles